Inspiration

Ok so let’s talk about inspiration.  For me to decide on a room design, and of course the first step in this decision-making process is the paint color, I must have a good source of inspiration to get the ball rolling.  So what exactly inspired me to make some paint color choices for this new house?  Well funny you should ask, because I have some great pics to share.

Jaz’s Room:

Jaz really wanted to use her favorite colors of blue and green.  Well I was trying to visualize these colors in her room without it looking like a play dough factory and thankfully the elegant peacock came to mind and viola!  The design went from classroom to classy.  Turning to nature for color ideas in one of my favorite things to do.  There are some really fascinating things out there.  For instance my dining room inspiration is a sunset.  You’ll have to wait to see that.

Peacock Inspiration

Peacock Inspiration

Adaline’s Room:

I didn’t want to do Adaline’s room in the traditional girly colors but I still wanted it to be fun and fit her personality.  This picture just spoke to me and I believe it fits her “spunky” personality. Don’t you?

Addi's Inspiration

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


The Girls’ Bathroom:

We decided to do the most affordable thing to update this bathroom.  So we decided to leave the sage green counter top and pale yellow sink and somehow make it work.  So I decided to bring in a lilac color and I’m hoping to find that special shower curtain to tie in all the colors.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Master Bedroom:

So we were so indecisive about our bedroom that we decided to go with all neutral colors on the walls and carpet and then we’ll add pops of color in the bedding, furniture, artwork etc.

Master Bedroom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On Tuesday of this week, I ordered over 1,000 sq. ft. of carpet for all the bedrooms, the hallway, and the stairs. Once that is installed (I am hoping for middle of next week) I will post some more in-depth before and after pictures of all the rooms.  Once again a big thank you to everyone who helped us paint or watch the kiddos while we painted.  I’ll be so glad once we get settled in to our new home.  I look forward to your comments!

Leave a Reply

